Revealing the Top 5 IPL Highest-Score Batsman

Shaun Marsh

He scored 616 runs in 11 matches (KXIP). However, Kings XI could not go to the finals that particular season.

Matthew Hayden

In 2009, another Australian, Matthew Hayden, won the Orange Cap a second time. Hayden played in 12 games and scored 572 runs during the IPL Premier League season.

Sachin Tendulkar

The Mumbai Indians' captain, Sachin Tendulkar, won the Orange Cap in 2010 after scoring 618 runs in 15 games.

Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle made 608 and 733 runs in 12 and 15 matches, respectively, while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore, earning him the privilege to wear the Orange Cap for two years in a row, in 2011 and 2012.

Michael Hussey

Australian player Michael Hussey received the Orange Cap in 2013. He played in 16 games for the Chennai Super Kings, appearing and scoring 733 runs.


Play fantasy cricket on First Games to enjoy IPL and earn rewards. Download the app now!