Top 5 Most Successful Captains of India in T20

In the T20 format of cricket, India has produced several successful captains. The five most successful T20 cricket captains in Indian history are as follows

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Dhoni is a successful ODI and T20 cricket skipper. India triumphed in the 2007 ICC World Twenty20 under his direction. India's victory was mainly due to Dhoni's ability to remain composed under duress and make wise leadership choices.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma has a successful track record as a T20 cricket skipper. In the shortest format, he has guided the Indian squad to remarkable success, including triumphs in the Asia Cup T20 and the Nidahas Trophy.

Virat Kohli

Kohli has led India to victory in T20 matches. India has won multiple series under his leadership, and in 2016 he captained the side to the ICC World Twenty20 final. The squad has benefited from Kohli's enthusiasm, energy, and outstanding batting abilities.

Harmanpreet Kaur

Harmanpreet Kaur has led the Indian women's cricket team to victory in T20 matches. In 2018, she guided the group to the ICC Women's World T20 final, where they came close to winning.

Virender Sehwag

Sehwag led India to victory in the first ICC World Twenty20 in 2007, despite only serving a limited period as captain in T20 cricket. Sehwag's aggressive batting approach and bold leadership were key factors in India's victory.

Get in on the action! Play fantasy games on First Games and showcase your cricketing knowledge. Join now to experience the thrill and challenge of virtual T20 cricket.